Moment Captured

it's the little things that matter most

Family July 6, 2009

Filed under: Layouts — Tanya @ 12:03 pm

family4

 

Supplies used: everything is Basic Grey except the brads (Making Memories) and the flowers (Prima and Imaginisce). The brown flower has been painted with Shimmerz paint.

I did this layout for week 26 over at 52 sketches 52 weeks. I confess, I wasn’t sold on the sketch at first glance, but I am pretty happy with the way it turned out. I am going to switch the photos into sepia just as soon as I get my hands on the original jpeg though. I’m finding the pink shirt a glaring discrepancy in my whole colour scheme!

These photo’s are of my brother and his family, taken by Paddy Storey of Stolen Moments Photography.

 

Leave a Reply

