Moment Captured

it's the little things that matter most

Summer Fun August 15, 2009

Filed under: Layouts — Tanya @ 1:07 pm

summer fun

 

Supplies used: My Mind’s Eye patterned paper and die cuts. Fancy Pants rub ons, American Crafts thickers

These pics are from a day we spent on the lake with my brother and his family. We went up to Seymour Arm, where they have a gorgeous white sand beach and lovely warm water and spent the afternoon swimming. On the way home we stopped off at a rope swing and gave it a try. Such a fun, relaxing day on the lake.

I don’t know about you, but when I am combining a whole bunch of colour photos I find it a heck of a lot easier to keep my background neutral. I’m actually pretty happy with the way this one turned out. Just a few accessories and a focus on the photos. Totally my style I guess 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

