Moment Captured

it's the little things that matter most

September already? September 1, 2009

Filed under: Layouts,Life — Tanya @ 8:59 am

Where did the summer go? Spent all of last week out at the lake. It was so smokey out there! With a big fire burning right across the lake in Sorrento and then a few more in the surrounding areas, there were many days when we couldn’t even make out the other side of the lake through the haze of smoke. Still nice to be there though.

Didn’t do a single layout while I was gone, but did finish a ton of cards. Before I left, I went through all of my paper scraps and cut them down to the size of a card front, and then tossed the rest. Took me all day, but what I ended up with was a huge stack of cardfronts, just waiting to be embellished. Love this new system! This is my new plan with all scrap paper. I figure if I sit down every six months or so, I should be able to keep on top of it!

Anyway, here is a layout I did before I left using sketch #65 at Creative Scrappers.

 

 dad

Everything is Pink Paislee 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

