Moment Captured

it's the little things that matter most

so cute November 29, 2009

Filed under: Layouts — Tanya @ 9:55 am

Supplies used: Scenic Route patterned paper and chipboard, American Crafts thickers and brads, Making Memories journaling spot, assorted buttons

This layout is based on sketch #29 at 52 sketches. There are times that I wish I had started scrapbooking earlier. I don’t have any pages like this of my oldest. Pages where it is more about who they are ‘right now’. Pages that talk about the funny little things he said or did. I have such a terrible memory for things like this. While in the moment I think I will remember forever, and then they move on to the next stage and I forget. This is why I scrapbook. To remember the little details about life that would otherwise be lost.

 

One Response to “so cute”

  1. Jillian Says:

    Love this layout, Tanya!! And I agree with what you said about how, in the moment, you think you’ll always remember something so cute or so funny or so precious…that’s what I thought with my oldest, and so I didn’t write down so much of what I do now with my two younger ones…Thank goodness for scrapping! 🙂 Love your blog – always lots of great layouts – TFS!!


Leave a Reply

