Moment Captured

it's the little things that matter most

November Blog Hop November 27, 2010

Filed under: Contests/Giveaways — Tanya @ 1:00 am

Welcome to Lovebug Scrapbooking’s “INSPIRE US!” blog hop!! Our blog hops take place on the last Saturday of every month. Thanks so much for joining us!

If you just happened by this blog and didn’t realize a blog hop was taking place, please go back to Lovebug Scrapbooking and start the Hop. You won’t want to miss all the inspiration from our members……. or the prizes 🙂

Our theme for this month is CHRISTMAS!

Christmas tends to be a crazy time around here. We spend a lot of time with family and friends creating great memories. The problem is, I usually have very little time to scrap.

 One of my solutions to this is to ‘pre-scrap’ layouts before I have the pictures. I’ll think about some of the memories I want to record (and sometimes about what new products I want to use…) and create a layout with certain pictures in mind. This helps me in two ways. First, it helps me focus my picture-taking to make sure that I get certain shots. Second, it gives me a real sense of accomplishment when I get my photos back from Costco and can plunk them right onto a page and call it done. Awesome!

Below are a few examples of my layouts that are ‘picture ready’. You’ll see on a few of these layouts, I’ve even finished the journaling. Some of these are from last year, and they now have pics and are in albums. Some I just created based on the fabulous challenges going on over at Lovebug right now for the ’12 Days of Christmas’ event.  If you need some more inspiration, be sure to check it out. Hope you enjoy and Merry Christmas!


Leave a comment below to be entered into a draw for a RAK from me!

This blog hop will run from today, November 27th until November 29th.
We will be drawing for winners on November 30th.

Follow along in our blog hop! Your next stop is Rachel!

 

10 Responses to “November Blog Hop”

  1. Lindy Says:

    Beautiful layouts Tanya. Wonderful idea! TFS 🙂

  2. crobinson4 Says:

    Such a great job with these! I must admit I find it difficult to pre-scrap pages, but you’ve made it look easy 🙂

  3. JeanMarie Says:

    What a great idea! Yourscame out wonderful, very festive!

  4. Liz Says:

    Cute layouts. I too have a hard time pre-scraping my pages but I think I might try this.

  5. Helen Says:

    What a great idea! I love your pages!!

  6. Sophie Says:

    You are totally ready for recording your Christmas memories! Great job!

  7. Charity Says:

    Such a great idea. I love how one of them has notes of what you want. That’s a great idea because I would tend to forget what I originally wanted I think.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  8. Sue T. Says:

    Love your pages Tanya!

  9. Stephanie Says:

    What a great idea! I love your templates!


Leave a Reply

